Well, today started out crappy. Both of the kids are sick and Colin was up every couple of hours, coughing, crying, and eating. Andy worked last night and was in bed asleep when I decided to get up with Colin at 0700. I was so happy that Gavin slept until 0830. Then I realized that Missy (our dog) was having issues. Suffice it to say that her butt hurt. It was way more gross than that...but anyway. I called the vet and they said that I could bring her in and drop her off and they'd see her when they had an open slot. Unfortunately, our vet is now 25 minutes from our new house. They closed at noon and it was already 0900. I was in PJ's and hadn't showered in days (if you're a mom, you understand.) Plus, it was only 33 degrees outside and I had two sick boys. They told me that if I let it go, it could get worse for Missy and way more costly for me. So, as much as I hated to do it, I woke up Andy. He had to work tonight, but I was just totally overwhelmed. I told him what was going on and he was so great about it. He offered to take Missy to the vet and drop her off. We're boarding her there until Monday while they figure out what's wrong with her and treat her. I got to stay home with my two sick and cranky boys. Andy got off easy.
Gavin had several melt-downs today. I think he got used to being spoiled while he was sick and now that he's got some energy back, it's just not going to fly. Colin was so pitiful...cranky, crying, and wanting to be held the whole day, poor thing. Amazingly, they took naps at the same time for TWO HOURS! That has never happened before. While they slept, I was able to make baby food (sweet potatoes, pears, and corn), put all of the 2009 files in a file box, and file the pile of 2010 paperwork that had started to accumulate while I was trying to find time to organize my filing cabinets. Then my awesome kids were both bathed and in bed by 2030. So I rewarded myself for my day's accomplishments with a long, hot bath in the spa tub with a glass of red wine. I feel so great and relaxed right now. I can't believe I was actually able to pencil in some "me" time.
Once I got out of the tub and ready for bed, I got onto the computer and lost track of time while checking WilmingtonMommies and facebook for the 8975934757th time today. I also started to research the how to efficiently use coupons for stockpiling during sales and double or triple coupon specials. Now I need to start a large coupon stash. If you have any access to coupons, but don't use them, please let me know. I'd love for you to mail them to me. :) Anyway...now I'm noticing that its almost 2330. Where did the time go? I really hope the boys both sleep all night. I'm off to bed. Good night, Moon!
Saturday, January 16, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment